Collective members

National Sections and collective members reflect in their respective countries the dual anchor of CIRIEC, namely scientific research with and for managers/practitioners serving the general and collective interest.

At national level, the members of CIRIEC are companies and organizations active in public, social and cooperative economics; enterprises and structures associated with network-economics, either socio-political networks (government agencies, public administrations and ministries, socio-professional federations, trade unions,…) or technical networks (public utilities, public or regulated enterprises,…); enterprises and organizations from the “social economy” sector (cooperatives, mutuals, associations and foundations); experts and individual researchers from universities and research centers; and individuals with varied backgrounds interested in the fields of activity of CIRIEC.

CIRIEC currently has 13 National sections and 4 collective members:

INEK-PEO (Cyprus)
Cyprus Labour Institute – PEO
14 Simonidou Street – ETKA PEO 2nd Floor
CY-1045 Nicosia

General Director: Pavlos KALOSINATOS (Email: – Website:


Laboratorul de Solidaritate
Șos Stefan cel Mare 240 Bloc 59A, scara 5, et. 9, apt 156
Phone: +40 745131354

President: Ancuţa VAMESU (Email:
Scientific Coordinator: Cristina BARNA (Email:


Maison des Associations Internationales (MAI)
Rue Washington, 40
BE-1050 Bruxelles
Phon: +32 (0)2 640 16 65

Director: Tony VENABLES (Email:



The Turkish Cooperative Association, founded on May, 20, 1931, is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to conduct scientific research on the issues of cooperatives in Turkey and around the World in order to identify their problems and their possible solutions and to promote the idea and practice of cooperatives.

Türk Kooperatifçilik Kurumu
Ceyhun Atıf Kansu Caddesi
6.Sokak No: 35/10
06450 Balgat/Ankara-Türkiye

Prof. Dr. Ali Fuat ERSOY, President (Website:
Mehmet ARSLAN, MBA, Ph.D.